European institutions

European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)

European Banking Authority, (EBA)

European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA)

European Central Bank (ECB)
The ECB is the central bank for Europe's single currency, the euro. The ECB’s main task is to maintain the euro's purchasing power and thus price stability in the euro area. The euro area comprises the 18 European Union countries that have introduced the euro since 1999.