Press release

Diploma ceremony – 2010 Professional qualification examination of réviseurs d’entreprises (statutory auditors)

Press release 11/07

23 new “réviseurs d’entreprises” (statutory auditors) received today, at the CSSF, their diploma evidencing their success in the 2010 session of the professional qualification examination (“PQE”).

This diploma is the final outcome following an important training programme and is granted on the basis of a six-hour written examination and an individual oral test for each candidate in front of a jury appointed by the CSSF which is equally composed of audit professionals and of people not involved in the profession of “réviseurs d’entreprises”.

It confirms the acquisition of the necessary professional qualifications to receive the title of “réviseur d’entreprises” and to make a subsequent request for authorisation in Luxembourg.

The ceremony took place in the presence of the Minister of Finance, Luc FRIEDEN, and of the Director General of the CSSF, Jean Guill.

In 2010, the PQE was organised for the first time under the responsibility of the CSSF following the entry into force of the law of 18 December 2009 concerning the audit profession on 23 February 2010.

List of the 23 new “réviseurs d’entreprises”:

No.     SURNAME First name            Distinction
1          ANDRIATAHIRY Danièle        Satisfactory
2         CAYEZ Cyril                               Satisfactory
3         CHATAIGNIER Emmanuel    Satisfactory
4         CRYNS Christophe                  Satisfactory
5         DENEL Eric                                Satisfactory
6         FIORENTINO Raffaella           Satisfactory
7         FREITAS Lydie                          Cum Laude
8         GASPARD Emilie                     Satisfactory
9         HOUPERT-SIEGER Carole     Cum Laude
10        JANSSEN Olivier                     Satisfactory
11         LEENAERT Marion                  Satisfactory
12        MONTAGNE Nicolas               Satisfactory
13        NEY Frédéric                            Satisfactory
14        NICOLETTI Caroline               Satisfactory
15        NTOUGAS Ilias                         Satisfactory
16        PAULIS Sandra                         Satisfactory
17        PUCAR Sylvia                            Satisfactory
18        QALAM Someya                      Satisfactory
19        SIMONETTI Matthieu             Satisfactory
20       TERAZZI Patrick                      Satisfactory
21        VALTON-GERAULT Claire      Satisfactory
22       VERCRUYSSE Matthieu         Satisfactory
23       WERY Pierre-François           Satisfactory

The CSSF congratulates the candidates for achieving this important professional qualification.