In case of discrepancies between the French and the English texts, the French text shall prevail

Luxembourg, 1st March 2004

To all the persons and entities supervised by the CSSF

CSSF CIRCULAR 04/129

Re: Supplement to Circulars CSSF 00/16, 01/31, 01/37, 01/48, 02/66, 02/73, 03/86, 03/93, 03/115 and IML 94/112; non-cooperative countries or territories

Dear Sir or Madam.

We are pleased to draw your attention to the decision taken by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) at its Plenary meeting from 25 to 27 February 2004 concerning the countries of the list of non-cooperative countries or territories in the fight against money laundering (NCCTs).

Due to the reforms undertaken by the **Ukraine** and **Egypt** in the fight against money laundering, the Member States of FATF have decided at their meeting to remove these two countries from the list of NCCTs¹.

The list of NCCTs is as follows:

Cook Islands, Guatemala, Indonesia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nigeria and Philippines.

Yours faithfully,

COMMISSION DE SURVEILLANCE DU SECTEUR FINANCIER

Charles KIEFFER
Director

Arthur PHILIPPE Director

Jean-Nicolas SCHAUS Director General

 $^{^1}$ The addition of Egypt to the list of NCCTs had been notified by Circular CSSF 01/31 and that of Ukraine by Circular CSSF 01/37.