In case of discrepancies between the French and the English text, the French text shall prevail

Luxembourg, 16 February 2005

To all the persons and undertakings supervised by the CSSF

CIRCULAR CSSF 05/171

<u>Re</u>: Supplement to Circulars CSSF 00/16, 01/31, 01/37, 01/48, 02/66, 02/73, 03/86, 03/93, 03/115, 04/129, 04/149, 04/162 and IML 94/112; non-cooperative countries or territories

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are pleased to draw your attention to the decision taken by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) at its meeting from 9 to 11 February 2005 concerning the countries on the list of non-cooperative countries or territories in the fight against money laundering (NCCTs).

Given the measures implemented to combat money laundering, the Member States of FATF have decided at their meeting to remove the Cook Islands, Indonesia and the Philippines from the NCCT list.

The <u>current NCCT list</u> thus includes: Myanmar, Nauru, and Nigeria.

Yours faithfully,

COMMISSION DE SURVEILLANCE DU SECTEUR FINANCIER

Simone DELCOURT Arthur PHILIPPE Jean-Nicolas SCHAUS
Director Director Director General