## In case of discrepancies between the French and the English text, the French text shall prevail

Luxembourg, 14 October 2005

To all the professionals of the financial sector under the supervision of the CSSF and to which the law of 12 November 2004 on the fight against money laundering and terrorist financing applies

## CIRCULAR CSSF 05/212

## <u>Re</u>: Combating money laundering and terrorist financing; updating of the list of non-cooperative countries and territories

Ladies and Gentlemen,

We are pleased to draw your attention to the decision taken by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) at its plenary meeting held on 12-14 October 2005 concerning the countries on the list of non-cooperative countries or territories (NCCTs).

The FATF removed the Republic of NAURU from its NCCT list after Nauru abolished its shell banks.

Consequently, the <u>current NCCT list</u> includes:

Myanmar; Nigeria.

As regards the attitude to adopt *vis-à-vis* countries mentioned on the NCCT list, we invite you to refer notably to items 73 and following of circular CSSF 05/211 of 13 October 2005.

Please also note that no jurisdiction is subject to counter-measures decided by FATF.

Yours faithfully,

## COMMISSION DE SURVEILLANCE DU SECTEUR FINANCIER

Simone DELCOURT Director Arthur PHILIPPE Director Jean-Nicolas SCHAUS Director General