The CSSF is the competent authority for the application of Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 14 June 2017 on the prospectus to be published when securities are offered to the public or admitted to trading on a regulated market, and repealing Directive 2003/71/EC (the “Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129″) and the Law of 16 July 2019 on prospectuses for securities (the ” Prospectus Law”) which implements certain provisions of Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 and provides for other requirements covering the national prospectus regime.

Prospectuses prepared in accordance with Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 may benefit from a single European passport, which means that a prospectus, once approved for the purpose of an offer to the public or an admission to trading on a regulated market, will be accepted throughout the European Economic Area.

Exemption under the Prospectus Law

Article 4 of the Prospectus Law implements the option foreseen by Article 3 (2) of Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 by exempting offers to the public of securities whose total consideration in the European Union is less than € 8,000,000, this limit being calculated over a period of twelve months, from the obligation to publish a prospectus, such exemption being linked to a number of conditions. Thus, it is in particular required to publish an information note for offers to the public of securities whose total consideration in the European Union is greater than or equal to € 5,000,000, this limit being calculated over a period of twelve months.

Publication of prospectuses

Pursuant to Article 6 (2) and Article 34 (2) of the Prospectus Law, the CSSF has delegated the publication of prospectuses approved in accordance with Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 or in accordance with the Prospectus Law and related documents to the Société de la Bourse de Luxembourg. Thus, such documents are published on the website http://www.bourse.lu.

It should be noted that the issuer, the offeror or the person applying for admission to trading on a regulated market remains bound by its publication requirements for the aforementioned documents, under Prospectus Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 and Chapter 1 of Part III of the Prospectus Law.

Documentation

Laws, regulations and directives

Circulars

Forms

Publications

Contact

Secretariat
(+352) 26 251 - 2562
Filing for approval

La CSSF est en charge de l’application du règlement (UE) 2017/1129 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 14 juin 2017 concernant le prospectus à publier en cas d’offre au public de valeurs mobilières ou en vue de l’admission de valeurs mobilières à la négociation sur un marché réglementé, et abrogeant la directive 2003/71/CE (le « Règlement Prospectus (UE) 2017/1129 ») et de la loi du 16 juillet 2019 relative aux prospectus pour valeurs mobilières (la « Loi Prospectus ») qui met en œuvre certaines dispositions du Règlement Prospectus (UE) 2017/1129 et prévoit les autres exigences couvrant le régime national en matière de prospectus.

Les prospectus préparés conformément au Règlement Prospectus (UE) 2017/1129 pourront se prévaloir d’un passeport européen unique, ce qui signifie qu’un prospectus, une fois approuvé pour le besoin de l’offre au public ou de l’admission à la négociation sur un marché réglementé, sera accepté partout dans l’Espace économique européen.

Exemption en vertu de la Loi Prospectus

L’article 4 de la Loi Prospectus met en œuvre la faculté offerte par l’article 3, paragraphe 2 du Règlement Prospectus (UE) 2017/1129 en exemptant les offres au public de valeurs mobilières dont le montant total dans l’Union européenne est inférieur à € 8.000.000, cette limite étant calculée sur une période de douze mois, de l’obligation de publier un prospectus tout en entourant cette exemption d’un certain nombre de modalités. Ainsi, il est notamment requis de publier une note d’information pour les offres au public de valeurs mobilières dont le montant total dans l’Union européenne est supérieur ou égal à € 5.000.000, cette limite étant calculée sur une période de douze mois.

Publication des prospectus

En vertu de l’article 6, paragraphe 2 et de l’article 34, paragraphe 2 de la Loi Prospectus, la CSSF a délégué la publication des prospectus approuvés conformément au Règlement Prospectus (UE) 2017/1129 ou conformément à la Loi Prospectus et des documents connexes à la Société de la Bourse de Luxembourg. Ainsi, les documents en question sont publiés sur le site Internet http://www.bourse.lu.

Il est à souligner que l’émetteur, l’offreur ou la personne qui sollicite l’admission à la négociation sur un marché réglementé reste tenu par les obligations de publication, relatives aux documents précités, lui incombant en vertu du Règlement Prospectus (UE) 2017/1129 et du Chapitre 1 de la Partie III de la Loi Prospectus.

Documentation

Lois, règlements et directives

Circulaires

Autres textes réglementaires

Formulaires

Guides

Publications

  • 18 septembre 2020 Liste des notifications reçues (uniquement en anglais)
    Liste
  • 27 août 2020 Approbations de documents par la CSSF (Prospectus)
    Situation de juillet 2019 à juillet 2020
    Statistiques mensuelles
  • 19 juillet 2019 Application du règlement prospectus et entrée en vigueur de la loi prospectus
    Communiqué de presse 19/37
    Communiqué de presse
  • 13 juillet 2017 Publication du nouveau règlement prospectus
    Press release 17/26
    Communiqué de presse

Contact

Secrétariat
(+352) 26 251 - 2562
Soumission pour approbation
Dernière mise à jour : 04 mai 2020